Contact Us

General Phone Contact Information

Main line: 831-454-7200

Fax: 831-454-7210

Animal Control: 831-454-7227

After-Hours Emergency: 831-471-1182

   
Staff Contact Information  
Melanie Sobel General Manager
Melanie Sobel
831-454-7203
melanie.sobel@santacruzcounty.us
   
Field Manager
Todd Stosuy
831-454-7254
todd.stosuy@santacruzcounty.us   

Meet the Animal Rescue & Control Staff

   
Ben Winkleblack Shelter Manager
Ben W.
831-454-7206
asa200@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
   
Jen W. Programs & Development Manager
Jen Walker
831-454-7235
jen.walker@santacruzcounty.us
   
Dana Gleason with her cat Junebug Shelter Veterinarian
Dana Gleason, DVM
dana.gleason@santacruzcounty.us

Meet the Veterinary Clinic Staff

   
Erin Volunteer Coordinator
Erin Conway
831-454-7202
erin.conway@santacruzcounty.us
   
Animal Care Supervisor
Tricia Breen
831-454-7208
tricia.breen@santacruzcounty.us

Meet the Animal Care Staff

   
Animal Care Supervisor
Sarah Goldberg
831-454-7207
sarah.goldberg@santacruzcounty.us
   
Linda Client Services Supervisor
Linda Puzziferro
831-454-7234
linda.puzziferro@santacruzcounty.us

Meet the Client Services Staff

   
Juanita Administrative Assistant
Juanita Gunter
831-454-7209
juanita.gunter@santacruzcounty.us
   
Anastasia Community Engagement & Development, Cottage Shop Manager
Anastasia Torres-Gil
831-515-9139
CottageShop@SCAnimalShelter.org